top of page

Fully exploited my Polychromos

😲 I finished 22 pieces of artwork by mostly using polychromos (paper size B3, some A4) I count it one by one today.

This feels amazing as the box set is expensive. after 22 pieces, I am only exploiting only little bit of my 120 pencils. even the heavy duty tone like white and black hue - im barely using less than 20% of it for my 22 pieces.

Count it this way, there may be 70+ pieces to go before I use up this whole 120 tin set.

I know people dont like me for using dull leads. This is not that easy for me to use dull leads as well. Consider this - this tin will most likely stay with me till 2025. 😆 Tips :

just use their side edge for layering because it is sharpening the lead at the same time. Polychromos are rich in pigment. sharpen the lead and let pigment fall into trash box is simply a waste. These sharpen lead is now ready for drawing details.

I finished total 22 pieces and it barely use up that small fraction. think it this way - this whole box set may be capable in making 100 pieces. it maximise their value.

Whole things could be much easier when simply sharpen their lead for drawing. But right now, 22 pieces - they achieved a lot when it exploit that little. At this sense, the charging price is reasonable for these 120 tin set,lightfast proving pencils.

Below shown 5 of my 22 pieces artworks

Welcome to check on total 22 pieces by visiting: www.facebook.com/aprilsunburst

Thank you!

AprilSunBurst


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page