top of page

Turn negative words into positive meaning : To be a copy machine, then growth beyond

Turn negative words into positive meaning -to be a copy machine, then growth beyond.

“Look at your art. such a copy machine.”

I choose this to be the worst mean words that I ever heard. I will remember this one till I passed away. It does not matter who said this anymore. (wisdom is here: this takes 1 second to said it out. your broken words may laid in people’s heart forever. You seed yourself with regret as you can not take words back.)

It take times to switch this into positive meaning - Thank you for your compliment.

I am glad being capable to be at least a copy machine as this is the starting point to go further and being anything else.

Similar as learning calligraphy, I learn every English letter in kinder garden. That is the starting point. It take years repeatedly writing them in every days life. - become familiar on these letters. When 10+yrs later I learned calligraphy, writing letters already become an instinct. I wont mess up between b or p. I focus on making a right angel, proper length and space between them - build up in art sense. I need to be familiar on letters, then capable in drawing good calligraphy.

Being a proper copy machine, This — is the starting point to go further to be everything else. I received blur reference photos and turn it into a clear artwork. It needs imagination and skill set - these were accumulated by those precious ‘copy machine training days’.

Another hate word - “QUIT”

Last December, I received an anonymous email with only this word,only few days after I advertised in Coloured Pencils Magazine Look Book list.

There is so much hate, just 1 word. What is it for to urge people that this is not a place they meant to be?

… some how I heard QUICK ?

…. ok I will be quick

.....then I turbo myself to draw that adorable Kestrel.


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page